# STCU TWENTY THIRD GOVERNING BOARD MEETING LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AND INVITEES

#### **CANADA**

Ms. Ann Pollack, Acting Director General, Foreign Affairs Canada, Global Partnership Program, Board Member Ms. Sabine Hey, Foreign Affairs Canada, Global Partnership Program, Advisory Committee Member

## **EUROPEAN UNION**

Mr. ZORAN STANČIČ, European Commission, Board Member and Chairman

Mr. Robert Burmanjer, European Commission

Ms. Martha Leonidou, European Commission, Advisory Committee Member

Mrs. Nadege Corere, European Commission

Mr. Vassili Koutsiouris, European Commission

Mr. Olivier Eulaerts, European Commission

Ms. Eikka Kosonen, Embassy of Finland in Ukraine, EU Presidency

#### UKRAINE

Mr. Yaroslav Yatskiv, National Academy of Science of Ukraine, Board Member

#### **UNITED STATES**

Mr. Victor Alessi, United States Industry Coalition, Board Member

Ms. Jane J. Tannenbaum, US Department of State, Board Member, Advisory Committee Member

#### **FUNDING PARTIES**

#### EU DELEGATION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION TO UKRAINE

Mr. Ian Boag, Ambassador

# **UNITED STATES**

Mr. William B. Taylor, Ambassador

## **CANADA**

Ms. Abina Dann, Ambassador

#### **OBSERVERS**

#### **AZERBAIJAN**

Mr. Talat Museib oglu Aliev, Ambassador

#### **UZBEKISTAN**

Mr. Ilhom Haydarov, Ambassador

#### **GEORGIA**

Mr. Grigol Katamadze, Ambassador

\_\_\_\_\_

## **MOLDOVA**

Mr. Mihail Laur, Ambassador

#### **SWEDEN**

Mr. John-Christer Ahlander, Ambassador

## THE STCU SECRETARIAT OFFICIALS

Mr. Andrew A. Hood, Executive Director, United States

Mr. Borys Atamanenko, Senior Deputy Executive Director, Ukraine

Mr. Michel Zayet, STCU Deputy Executive Director, European Union

Mr. Landis Henry, STCU Deputy Executive Director, Canada

Mr. Victor Korsun, STCU Deputy Executive Director, United States

Mr. Curtis "BJ" Bjelajac, Chief Financial Officer, United States

Mr. David Cleave, Chief Administrative Officer, European Union

Ms. Natalia Polyanska, Executive Assistant, Ukraine

# **INVITED HONOURABLE GUESTS**

Dr. Borys Paton, President of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Dr. Anatoliy Shpak, First Vice President of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Dr. Anton Naumovets, Vice President of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Mr. Sergiy Korsunsky, Director of Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

Mr. Andriy Gurzhiy, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine

#### **ACCOMPANYING DELEGATES**

Mr. Kris Surano, US Department of State Science Advisor

Mr. Upendra Rohatgi, US Department of State Science Advisor

Mr. Jurgen Sanders, European Commission Science Advisor

\_\_\_\_\_